CERTIFICATION OF EMERGENCY RULES FILED WITH LEGISLATIVE SERVICES AGENCY OTHNI LATHRAM, DIRECTOR

334-242-8747

Lisa Brooks

Lisa Brooks, Executive Director Signature of officer authorized to promulgate and adopt rules and regulations or his or her deputy

FILING DATE (For APA Use Only)

- 780-X-4-.02ER Application And License Fees. In addition to any amount in excess of \$40.00 which may be required to be forwarded to the appropriate federal agency by the Board, the Board shall set and regulate fees necessary for its operation as a self-sustaining Board. Annual license fees will be payable during September each year. Beginning on April 1, 2012, license License and application fees for appraiser all appraiser licenses are:
- (a) Trainee Real Property Appraiser: Application Fee: \$150.00. Annual License fee: \$335.00.
- (b) State Registered Real Property Appraiser: Application Fee: \$275.00. Annual License fee: \$335.00.
- (c) Licensed Real Property Appraiser: Application Fee: \$275.00. Annual License fee: \$335.00.
- (d) Certified Residential Real Property Appraiser: Application Fee: \$275.00. Annual License fee: \$335.00.
- (e) Certified General Real Property Appraiser: Application Fee: \$275.00. Annual License fee: \$335.00.
- (f) Delinquent charge if annual license fee is not paid by September 30 October 31: \$50.00
- (g) Additional delinquent charge if annual license fee is not paid by October 10: \$200.00
- (h) Additional delinquent charge if annual license fee is not paid by March 31: \$50.00 per calendar month or for any portion of a calendar month.
- (i) Mentor status application: Application Fee: \$200.00. (This is a one-time fee for approval as a Mentor and does not have to be repeated unless Mentor status is revoked through a disciplinary action.)
- (j) Annual License fee for all license classifications will be \$335.00 for any new license or renewal of a current license issued on August 1, 2018 and thereafter.
- $\frac{(k)}{(j)}$ Pursuant to the Alabama Military Family Jobs Opportunity Act, the following shall not be required to pay the Alabama license fee as set above, with the initial issuance of a reciprocal license:

- 1. any applicant for a reciprocal license who is a spouse of active duty military personnel, as defined in Act 2018-540; and
- any applicant who is a spouse of a transitioning service member as defined in Act 2018-540. Author: Alabama Real Estate Appraisers Board Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, §34-27A-6. History: Emergency adoption filed February 15, 1991; effective February 18, 1991. **Permanent adoption** filed April 8, effective May 15, 1991. Emergency adoption October 21, 1992; effective October 22, 1992. Permanent adoption filed December 18, 1992; effective January 22, 1993. Amended: Filed April 21, 1994. Emergency adoption: Filed May 5, 1994; effective June 1, 1994. Amended: Filed June 22, 1994; effective Amended: May 24, 1995; July 27, 1994. Filed June 28, 1995. Amended: Filed January 11, 1996; effective February 15, 1996. Amended: Filed January 16, 1997; effective February 20, 1997. Amended: Filed December 4, 2003; effective Filed April 7, 2006; January 8, 2004. Amended: effective Filed July 24, 2006; May 12, 2006. Amended: effective August 28, 2006. May 17, 2011; Amended: Filed effective June 21, 2011. Amended: Filed November 18, 2011; effective Filed February 9, 2012; effective December 23, 2011. Amended: March 15, 2012. Amended: Filed May 20, 2016; effective Filed March 16, 2018; July 4, 2016. Amended: effective April 30, 2018. Amended: Filed September 25, 2018; effective Published December 31, 2019; November 9, 2018. Amended: effective February 14, 2020. Amended: Filed: September 21, 2020;