The license fee for Trainee Real Property Appraiser and State Registered Real Property Appraiser is $335. The license fee for Licensed Real Property Appraiser, Certified Residential Appraiser and Certified General Appraiser is $375, which includes the $40 Washington Registry fee.
According to the Beason Hammon Taxpayer and Citizen Protection Act, all applicants are now required to provide proof of citizenship. Please send a legible photocopy of your driver’s license or non-driver identification with your application. Follow this link for other forms of identification.
Trainee Appraisers must submit an original Letter of Good Standing from their home state.
Licensees who have recently upgraded to a new classification and whose current license has not been updated on the Appraisal Subcommittee’s website, must submit an original Letter of Good Standing from their home state.
Georgia Registered Appraisers are required to submit an original Certified Appraiser History from the state of Georgia, along with the other requirements. You may follow this link: Georgia Real Estate Appraisers Board.
Temporary Practice Permit
A person desiring a temporary permit must meet all requirements listed on the application.
A Temporary Practice Permit enables a certified or licensed appraiser in one state to obtain a temporary permit from another state to perform an appraisal assignment in the other state. The temporary permit is effective for one specific assignment or as listed on the client/appraiser contract or engagement letter. The appraiser is limited to five permits within a twelve-month period. If the assignment is not completed within six months, the appraiser must request an extension. The property address and/or complete property information must be listed on the engagement letter/contract. Complete the below application in full. Mail the application and its requirements to the address listed on the application.
According to the Beason Hammon Taxpayer and Citizen Protection Act, all applicants are required to provide proof of citizenship. Please send a legible photocopy of your driver’s license or non-driver identification with your application.